Nr. on the small map: 4 (Miltenberg)
First mentioned in 1380, the Laurentius-Chapel, a historic gem, is located at the outskirts of Miltenberg. The choir dates back to 1456, the nave was extended in 1594. The late, gothic winged altarpiece from 1509, the frescos in the choir, the stone statue of St. Laurentius right from the outset, the statue “Mary and the Child”, and the carved epitaph for Hans Ruppert from 1597, are considered precious jewels.
In 1826, the baroque organ was relocated from the demolished chapel Maria uff den Staffeln. The chapel is surrounded by a small cemetery. Gravestones document the expertise of stonemasons throughout the centuries. The epitaph of Jost Virnhaber, the innkeeper of the Riesen, at the southern wall of the choir, is simply remarkable.